Living In Denial

Have you ever declared something to be untrue? A common phrase I hear thrown around is, ” that person lives in denial;” you know, aware of a problem, but pretending it just doesn’t exist.  Reading my Bible yesterday, I realized this is something I live in… and God wants me to!

Psalm 112: 7 & 8 say, “They [those who fear the LORD] will have no fear of bad news; their hearts are steadfast, trusting in the LORD. Their hearts are secure, they will have no fear; in the end they will look in triumph on their foes [enemies].” NIV

We are all called to live our lives rejoicing (Phil. 4:4), always thankful for everything (Eph 5:20), focused on what we CAN’T see and not what we CAN (2Cor. 4:18/5:7). That’s denial in my opinion! I’m to have NO fear of what is happening around me? Or worry about what appears to be going wrong? I’m just to KNOW that God has a plan and the plan is for my good?

Of course I’m not stupid, I can SEE the situations and circumstances; all with the potential for a “big problem” and yet my awareness, of His presence brings a supernatural kind of peace that doesn’t make any sense. My total submission to His control, opens my eyes to the reality of God’s love in my life.

I deny, that chaos is in control. I deny, that whatever is happening is “bad” for me. I choose instead to trust in the LORD with all my heart; and far beyond my limited understanding. -A

This entry was posted in Addiction & Recovery, Trust and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Living In Denial

  1. metodo gabriel I ought to say, as a whole lot as I enjoyed reading what you had to say, I couldnt support but shed interest soon after a although. Its as if you had a wonderful grasp on the topic matter.

Leave a Reply

