Praying For My Men

16Confess to one another therefore your faults (your slips, your false steps, your offenses, your sins) and pray [also] for one another, that you may be healed and restored [to a spiritual tone of mind and heart]. The earnest (heartfelt, continued) prayer of a righteous man makes tremendous power available [dynamic in its working].

   I am really enjoying my daily prayer-time set aside specifically for my husband. Stormie Ormartian’s prayers are beautiful. Each one is full of scripture and covers all the bases. i’m learning more about “affective” prayer. If the topic isn’t an area that my husband struggles with, it reminds me of someone specifically who does. So after I pray for David, whoever keeps coming to mind gets a prayer covering too. I’m keeping notes in my journal about who I  prayed for on that day, so I can remember to notice any answers. The time has been dominated mostly by the men in my life! I feel so “pro-active”, I just love it. It’s like a secret I’m keeping with God and only He really “gets” it. When all the guys get home in the evening, I’m quietly watching and smiling to myself when I see evidence of God’s Spirit at work on their hearts. In the midst of other struggles and unanswered prayers, it has been a great focus for my mind. I truly feel like I’m involved with God; actively doing something- and I love to be doing something. My goal in this new year is to keep up the practice each month and focus for just a couple of minutes daily on whatever area is outlined. There’s a list of the topics for each day under “Praying For Your Husband”. It’s on the “menu bar” at the top of the blog.  I hope you’ll jump in and join me. 🙂 -A

This entry was posted in Children, Marriage. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

