My Treasure

How can I say whats in my heart

How could I ever express

praise to the Gardner of my soul

Creator of beauty from mess.

The only One Who knows just how

to bring forth life from death

teaching the darkness to turn into light

reviving with His Holy breath.

Why would You bother with one such as me?

Why would You take the time?

Your grace, mercy, forgiveness, compassion;

Your unfailing love sublime.

No one compares to a God like You

there’s nothing by which to measure

Yaweh, Jehovah, Father God

Ancient of Days, My Treasure.- Anna 1/1/12

This entry was posted in Addiction & Recovery, Poetry, Spiritual Growth. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

