My Heart

My Father holds my broken heart in His loving creator hands.

I can trust Him with my pain, I can trust Him with my wounds.

The past, the future, today.

All my bandaging and patch-jobs He accepts, then ever so carefully removes those silly human attempts at salving.

His touch is healing… complete and total healing.

He makes new what was destroyed.

He brings faith, where all trust and hope were lost.

He knows the beginning and the end of me.

I am never a surprise to Him.

He’s there, hands ready, ready for my impossible troubles.

….”Silly child, there are no impossibilities with Me! Come on, hand it over you’ll see.”


Art by Sarah Etheriedge/Words by Anna

This entry was posted in Addiction & Recovery, Poetry, Trust and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Heart

  1. Audrey Hancock says:

    Beautiful. Both of you have done well in expressing your hearts. May Jesus hold you close. These are difficult times. may we be stronger in the end because we have grasped His hand in the midst of our brokenness.

    Like

  2. acetheriedge says:

    Thank you and amen! “Our hearts ache, but we always have JOY. We are poor, but we give spiritual riches to others. We own nothing, and yet we have everything.” 2Corinthians 6:9

    Like

Leave a Reply

