He Loves Me

My heart is overwhelmed, but in a good way. It’s full of the Goodness of God!

Who is this God Who listens to me and hears my prayers?

Who is this God Who loves those I love and cares for those I care about, far more than I do?

Who is this God so full of compassion and mercy that He protects and rescues us from our own foolishness?

Who is this amazing God so full of GRACE?

I can hardly believe He chose to know me.

He called me and waited until I came in all my limited ability to understand Him.

He puts up with my short-sighted, weak-minded faith, ever committed to the challenge of making it grow.

Unrelenting… Ever-present… Everlasting…

This is my God Who’s beyond description!

And yet, He calls to me still, to know Him more.

Oh, how I love Him, because He first loved me! -A

We love Him, because He first loved us. 1John 4:19

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

