My Father Who Loves Me

For years I have searched the Word for anything about Who God is. I have searched out what people did in the past that pleased Him. I have also searched for any reference of His promises to me… all the “I will” verses. Recently I’ve been making a list of the scriptures that speak to me personally about who I am as a daughter to God… words of His unfailing love and care toward me. The list is growing, but here are bits of what I’ve found so far:

I am God’s own masterpiece, (Ephesians 2:10)

His personal possession,

Royal, Chosen, Holy (1Peter 2:9)

His joy, Jesus’ prize. (Hebrews 12:2)

Eternally, unfathomably, immeasurably loved! (Eph. 3:18)

One, in whom He delights; every detail of my life. (Psalm 37:23)

He delights in my beauty- is more than enthralled by it. (Psalm 45:11)

I smell good to Him. ( Phil. 4:18)

He calls to me to come to Him,

He wants me to talk with Him. (Psalm 27:8)

He is jealous for me and my love. (Deuteronomy 5:9)

He bought me for Himself. ((1Corinthians 6:20)

I belong to Him! (John 17:9)

Nothing, no nothing can separate me from His love revealed in Christ Jesus my Lord. (Romans 8:39)

God is good and His plans are always for my good. (Jeremiah 29:11)

I am the apple of His eye. (Psalm 17:8)

He cares about what I care about,

He cares for me (Psalm 55:22)

As daughters we could not be more cherished. Our Father in heaven loves each of His children perfectly, continually. With everlasting love we have been loved, with unfailing love He draws us (Jeremiah 31:3). We need only to receive.

This entry was posted in Trust and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

