little king i

Selfish blind was ruler me, unable to be grand.

my kingdom dwindled, system failed like ever sifting sand.

Completely flawed this covetous, insatiable greed,

stirring lust for more and more, an idolatry of me.

i was my own little god, ever piling high,

accomplishments and goals i’d made… the god of kingdom i.

‘Til laying down all i ruled at the only Source;

the feet of One Who held the keys to changing my life’s course.

i found the freedom, found the peace in giving up my thrown,

all that had alluded me while living on my own.

My God! Who else can be the LORD and do what’s best for me?

i gladly give You full control. i’m Your’s eternally. Anna 7/11/12

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

