Heaven- Are you ready?

11 Then I looked and heard the voice of many angels, numbering thousands upon thousands, and ten thousand times ten thousand. They encircled the throne and the living creatures and the elders. 12 In a loud voice they were saying:

“Worthy is the Lamb, who was slain,
to receive power and wealth and wisdom and strength
and honor and glory and praise!”
13 Then I heard every creature in heaven and on earth and under the earth and on the sea, and all that is in them, saying:

“To him who sits on the throne and to the Lamb
be praise and honor and glory and power,
for ever and ever!”
14 The four living creatures said, “Amen,” and the elders fell down and worshiped. Revelation 5:11-14 (NIV)

What a beautiful description Revelation 5 gives us of Heaven! Such praise. Can you imagine standing there among those millions described?? Who have I ever known that was “truly worthy” like that? There are heroes and conquerers, good deed doers and my own personal “Knight in shining armor,” David :), but someone worthy of and deserving ALL Praise, Honor, Glory, Power!? This place belongs only to my Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. Quite a statement to think on and one which makes many people uncomfortable. I think about that a lot when I write because our family knows several that don’t yet call Jesus, “Lord.” I don’t want to offend… and yet I also don’t want to neglect sharing my Hope and Joy! How can I remain silent when their soul is at stake? I love them too much to stay quiet.

By this time last year, God brought final closure to both of my parent’s lives. My family was there as they passed from this life to the next. No worries or doubts that they were welcomed into the arms of Jesus. If you’ve followed me for that long, you know I wasn’t overcome with grief, it was a relief to let them go – timely, so to speak. There is such peace in the assurance of salvation, knowing there is rest and reward and the kingdom of heaven waiting for those that follow Christ. How can I not want that for everyone I love…

Some say these are the last days or the End Times, before the LORD returns… I don’t know, but either way, as my husband says, Jesus, comes for each of us, when it’s our time. So it never hurts to feel an urgency for the souls around us… or to bubble-over with Joy that The BIG Day is drawing near and there is HOPE for anyone who calls on the name of Jesus!

Jesus said, “You know the saying, ‘red sky at night means fair weather in the morning; red sky in the morning means foul weather all day.’ You know how to interpret the weather signs in the sky, but you don’t know how to interpret the signs of the times!” Matthew 16:6
Paul said, “But you aren’t in the dark about these things, dear brothers and sisters, and you won’t be surprised when the Day of the Lord comes like a thief.” 1 Thessalonians 5:4

I long for the day when I will get to praise the Lord with all my brothers and sisters in Christ -whole and complete, before the Throne of God. What a celebration that will be! In the meantime I pray daily for insight, and I search for the words to share my faith and Hope in God. Don’t wait. Be blessed. You ARE sought-after, valuable, loved.
Love so amazing, so divine, demands my soul, my life, my all.

ForGlorySake! -AnnaIMG_1258

This entry was posted in Spiritual Growth and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

