A Carrier

A few years back I made this little deal with God, that I would love whoever He brought to our house and He would be the Hound of Heaven to every soul that steps on our property. It may sound a  little silly, making deals with God, but He seems to tolerate my personality and sense of humor. I believe in a BIG God, so I ask Him for big things! I want every soul we touch for God’s Kingdom.

Each time someone gets out of a car and steps on our lawn I tell Him, “They’re on holy ground now, do Your work!” Holy ground… our house? Yes and your’s too! We are all temples/containers of the Holy Spirit (1Corinthians 6:19) and Jesus promised that streams of life-giving water would pour out from within anyone who believes in Him (John 7:38). That includes my family and yours.

Whether we purpose to or not we are carriers of the Spirit of the Living God. In all that we do, in all we say, we represent Him as ambassadors and where He is… is holy.  So we are Christ’s ambassadors, God making His appeal [come to me] as it were through us…”  2 Corinthians 5:20

Bringing holiness wherever we go… as Christ’s personal representatives. Think of it! I imagine Pig Pen in the Charlie Brown cartoons with his cloud of dust, or maybe TinkerBell with her sparkly pixie dust is a nicer mental image. Either way, I pray today (and everyday) that our streams of living water will splash on all those around us whether we are at home or out and about. Carry the Good News to everyone you meet: “Become friends with God; He’s already a friend with you.” 2 Corinthians 5:20, The Message

Blessings, Anna

This entry was posted in Practical Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

