By My Side

I am thrilled to share that Ben (16) our oldest birth-son will be speaking this February 7th to Parents of Prodigals (a support group of Prodigal Child Ministries in west Cobb County). He will be telling about his journey (By My Side) through drug addiction and his recovery with Insight in 2012. Please be praying for him. This will be his first opportunity to speak out, with hopefully more to follow. Ben sees this as an opportunity to share his faith in God and the true Hope He offers to everyone through Jesus Christ. To God be the Glory! -A

Mount Calvary Baptist Church,

287 Mt. Calvary Rd. SW,

Marietta, GA -7pm

By My Side:

A child of God born to earth, though always doubtful of my worth.

Living life- a precious gift, so unaware… I drift and drift.

Lost and searching on my own, yet I was never all alone.

God was watching, ever near, calling… but I would not hear.

Hardened heart, conscience killed, deep and dark and danger-filled.

Til the bottom so far down, sunk my ship. I’d run aground!

There He was, my eyes could see, the One Who had been calling me.

God held out His love so wide, He’d always been there by my side.

Though I’d lived so foolishly, He’d never lost His hold of me. -Anna

“For My Father has given them (My sheep) to Me, He is more powerful than anyone else. No one can snatch them from the Father’s hand.” John 10:29IMG_1661

This entry was posted in Addiction & Recovery, Poetry, Practical Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

