He Knocks

In my heart-ache for all those I pray for, God reminded me…

“He Knocks”

My words, my love are just one knock that you may hear today.
But there will come some others as you hurry on your way.
Sometimes through compassion; words of offered hope,
Sometimes through correction; like lasso or a rope,
There is constant knocking of Someone to come in,                                                    Someone Who is at your door, One who’s always been,

Waiting, waiting patiently, all the while He’s knocking,
A quiet calling, “Open up,” He watches for unlocking.
This One never gives up, He’s hopeful for us all,
And so He goes on knocking to the greatest and the small.
Listen, listen, open up! Ask Him then to enter,
Grace and mercy, fellowship will follow with a dinner.
Offered are His blessings and treasures one can’t weigh,
When you listen for His knock and open up today.  -Anna 2/17/2013

Jesus said- “Look at Me, I stand at the door. I knock. If you hear Me call and open the door, I will come right in and sit down to supper with you.” Revelation 3:20

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

