Your Baby

Our oldest daughter just pulled in last night to join the family on our vacation. I was anticipating her arrival all day- waiting for the call that said she was close by. Seeing her smile and knowing she was safe soothed my heart. I find such joy in my children, no matter how old they get or ornery they act 🙂 I love them each like crazy! How can I not feel deeply connected to them, they’ve been a part of me since God placed them one by one in my belly years ago.
David and I couldn’t have guessed what having children would do for us. An unimaginable perspective of God’s heart is lived out daily!
We see our need for His guidance, yet resistance to His wise plans,
His intricate knowledge of our real selves and still the insatiable desire to be connected with us on a deeper and deeper level,
His love for each of us as if we were His only one; His favorite!
I am overwhelmed at the thought that I am My Father’s “baby” -like my babies are mine! His heart bleeds and stings, hopes and surges with joy over me as I do over them. It seems understandable, for me, I am a mother- but He is God and still He cares to know!
“When I feel my own heart strings pulled I love You more and more. You are my Daddy. How thankful I am that You love me like You do. I am forever and always, “Your baby” – Anna

20130730-125611.jpg

This entry was posted in Children, Spiritual Growth and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Your Baby

  1. LizC says:

    “Can a mother forget the baby at her breast and have no compassion on the child she has borne? Though she may forget, I will not forget you! See, I have engraved you on the palms of my hands; your walls are ever before me.” —Isaiah 49:15–16

    Like

Leave a Reply

