Abundant Life

“When I wake in the morning, I want to blow into pieces, I want more than just ‘ok'” – Switchfoot

That’s a quote from one of my favorite running on the beach tunes. It reminds me of the  freedom and joy I feel on vacation, but that’s offered to me each day through the amazing love of my heavenly Father. An abundant life is mine for the taking whenever I open my eyes and breathe that first breath of awareness.

A new day – mine! An opportunity to start over – mine! A chance to offer my thoughts and energies to God – mine! Blessings, grace, peace in increasing abundance – all mine!

1 Peter 1:2 spells it out: [Believers] “Who were chosen and foreknown by God the Father and consecrated (sanctified, made holy) by the Spirit to be obedient to Jesus Christ (the Messiah) and to be sprinkled with [His] blood; May grace (spiritual blessing) and peace be given you in increasing abundance [that spiritual peace to be realized in and through Christ, freedom from fears, agitating passions, and moral conflicts.” 

No more dreary Mondays, no more same ‘ol- same ‘ol. We can have the gift of abundant life any time stretching out to us through Jesus.

Snatch it up today, tear off the wrapping and be prepared to be blown away by His abundant love! – Anna

This entry was posted in Spiritual Growth and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

