1John 4:16

1John 4:16 We know how much God loves us, and we have put our trust in His love…
Mentally exhausted from my week of caring for my parents, I went to a new women’s Biblestudy today. I usually host a group at my house Thursday mornings, but we all decided to try this new class for 6 weeks.
The speaker used the 1st John verse to launch her topic. Even though her talk was along the lines of parenting, I turned the words, “We know God loves us… (and so) we put our trust in His love” over and over.
My mind was flooded with scenarios of hard circumstances like: my parent’s declining mental and physical health; the dear friend sitting to my right who adopted a boy from over-seas only to have him rebel, run away and reject their family’s love. He’s now living in a foster care home… Another close friend, who was at that moment home, suffering effects from yet another round of radiation to her cancer of 5 years!… And still another sweet momma 2 chairs down, who struggles daily to blend her 2 young children with a difficult teenage half brother, all while her husband travels for weeks at a time with work.
God’s Word assures us of His love, and yet life isn’t all rosy. In fact sometimes its more thorn than flower! How can we trust Him completely… beyond the circumstances we live and the emotions we feel? Is His love really overwhelmingly ours -moment by moment? Does God truly have our very best interest in mind?
I can only tell you from my own experience. As I have chosen to put my trust in His love, God has proven faithful again and again. With each life event, in whatever terrifying thing we have had to face, He has proven His love and provision time after time. Jesus has never forsaken us.
I honestly believe He will always bring good from hard situations… Even those of my friend’s.
It probably won’t become visible today, maybe it can’t, so we need our faith to trust Him… And KNOW that He loves us greatly. -For Glory Sake!, Anna

This entry was posted in Practical Life, Trust and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 1John 4:16

  1. Encouraging post, Anna!

    Like

Leave a Reply

