A Bit Plagued…

Maybe it’s all for the sake of humility, but I prefer to hope it’s for His Glory…

I’ve been diagnosed with a case of Pityriasis rosea (don’t look it up-yuck!) or a virus on the skin- like a cold. My daughter left for a summer job in Hawaii with a small “patch” of poison ivy and returned covered in a rash. I developed something similar while she was gone. Dr says we (the only 2 out of 9 at home) must simply wait this harmless/common (?) irritation out.
Uh… I like action. AND I itch!!!

So since I refused steroids (!)- Veganism of the strictest order and all immune boosters are on the table -I’d grown slack.
Dropping all “stressors, “I’ve cut salt, dairy, meats, chemicals in any form (GMOs) & sugar again! Beefing up on fruits, veggies and gluten-free grains daily. I’m also taking Shaklee’s INTERFERON. Great stuff!

Maybe all the stress of the moving just caught up with me. Either way, as our whole family heads to the beach for a 2 week reunion, I’m looking rather scary in a bathing suit. This is an ugly red rash!
How does God get any Glory from this? Hmmm, I’ll let you know when I get a clue. –Anna

<strong>For I consider that the sufferings of this present time (this present life) are not worth being compared with the glory that is about to be revealed to us and in us and for us and conferred on us! (‭Romans‬ ‭8‬:‭18‬ AMP)

Eat something healthy!

20140712-090715-32835381.jpg

This entry was posted in Illness, Nutrition and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

