Dry

And God is able to make all grace (every favor and earthly blessing) come to you in abundance, so that you may always and under all circumstances and whatever the need be self-sufficient [possessing enough to require no aid or support and furnished in abundance for every good work and charitable donation]. (‭2 Corinthians‬ ‭9‬:‭8‬ AMP)

I came to God so dry today. It’s been a tough weekend. I have felt stretched thin and ready to cry often. I pushed through, kept on trying and finally made it to Sunday night collapsing in bed.
This morning (Monday) early -I felt the tug. “Come, get up, seek and draw from me.” I crept to the den, turned on the Christmas tree lights and began to read the Word. In the quiet I could hear better, think better, humble my heart before our Great God.
He always understands.
The phrases leapt off the page and stuck in my heart. “God is able to make all grace come to (me) in abundance.” That’s what I need in huge doses for the “good work” ahead today.. everyday – His amazing Grace for me and in me to give out to all those around me. I can’t drum it up to give cheerfully (it doesn’t work), but I can tap into Him for His strength and He promises to pour it on me overflowing. I believe He can.
I believe He will.
Thank you LORD for waking me. Thank You for Your good Word and for your good Grace. It’s in Your strength I go today. In Jesus’ name.”

IMG_9011.JPG

This entry was posted in Practical Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dry

  1. Liz Chambers says:

    Ahhh … the Christmas tree lights & His Word :: Isaiah 40: 28-31
    The Lord is the everlasting God,
    the Creator of the ends of the earth.
    He will not grow tired or weary,
    and his understanding no one can fathom.
    He gives strength to the weary
    and increases the power of the weak.
    Even youths grow tired and weary,
    and young men stumble and fall;
    but those who hope in the Lord
    will renew their strength.
    They will soar on wings like eagles;
    they will run and not grow weary,
    they will walk and not be faint.
    Love you! LizC

    Like

  2. More perfect words to carry me. Thank you, Liz

    Like

  3. Elizabeth Begley says:

    Today you spoke my heart. I love you, Betsy

    Like

Leave a Reply

