I Can Totally Live With That!

I think the thing I love the most about Jesus is the Hope He gives me. I have Hope for today and then all over again, I have Hope for tomorrow. Hope is what I crave… without it… life is just so… hopeless. 

I need to know there’s a chance things will work out for good. That there’s a chance I can change or learn or simply be better than before. I need at least the possibility that what I long for will actually come to be. I need the Hope that God hears my pleas and will answer me… even me, no matter my age, condition or status! 

Hope offers me all these through faith in Jesus. I dare to Hope because the Bible says: 

“So let us come boldly to the throne of our gracious God. There we will receive his mercy, and we will find grace to help us when we need it most.” (‭Hebrews‬ ‭4‬:‭16‬ NLT)

And

“This hope is a strong and trustworthy anchor for our souls. It leads us through the curtain into God’s inner sanctuary.” (‭Hebrews‬ ‭6‬:‭19‬ NLT)

God is, God will, God does… for me and for you today and forever! Hope beyond Hope. I can totally live with that.

ForGlorySake! –Anna

  

This entry was posted in Spiritual Growth, Trust and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Can Totally Live With That!

  1. Elizabeth Begley says:

    Hebrews 11:1 Amplified Bible (AMP)

    The Triumphs of Faith
    11 Now faith is the assurance (title deed, confirmation) of things HOPED for (divinely guaranteed), and the evidence of things not seen [the conviction of their reality—faith comprehends as fact what cannot be experienced by the physical senses].

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

