Prepared

Storms happen. What a funny thing to write on such a beautiful peaceful day. Quiet, other than birds singing and the little creek gurgling… but it’s true, storms do come. Sometimes when we least expect them.

I’m talking about those trials of life we have all experienced; the ones that take you to your knees. How can you be prepared? I can’t say I ever put much time into thinking about it until we were personally “hit” in 2010 with the big C (cancer). One thing after another followed in the wake and I began to realize I was drawing on preparation made beforehand

If we are Christ-Followers, God-seekers, God has this way of laying a foundation for what’s coming next in life. Daily time alone with my Bible, journal, pen…. prayer, fellowship with others, life-experiences in general are all ways in which God prepares. It’s in looking back that I’ve seen the truth of this ground-work layed. 

Just what I needed to draw from when I needed it. Time spent alone with Him… always well worth the investment made! Nothing is wasted in God’s economy. Fear not, even your current “trial” is helping to prepare you for what’s next.

“The path of right-living people is level. The Leveler evens the road for the right-living. We’re in no hurry, GOD. We’re content to linger in the path sign-posted with your decisions. Who you are and what you’ve done are all we’ll ever want. Through the night my soul longs for you. Deep from within me my spirit reaches out to you.‭‭ Isaiah‬ ‭26:7-9‬ ‭MSG‬

You are being prepared. 

ForGlorySake! Anna

  

This entry was posted in Practical Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Prepared

  1. Elizabeth Begley says:

    I love the Message version of Isaiah 26:7-9. Such rich verses. The Amplified version reads as follows:
    7 The way of the [consistently] righteous (those living in moral and spiritual rectitude in every area and relationship of their lives) is level and straight; You, O [Lord], Who are upright, direct aright and make level the path of the [uncompromisingly] just and righteous.
    8 Yes, in the path of Your judgments, O Lord, we wait [expectantly] for You; our heartfelt desire is for Your name and for the remembrance of You.
    9 My soul yearns for You [O Lord] in the night, yes, my spirit within me seeks You earnestly; for [only] when Your judgments are in the earth will the inhabitants of the world learn righteousness (uprightness and right standing with God).
    Isaiah 26:7-9 | AMP

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

