Diving In

1 Corinthians 13:12&13 shares the promise that even though we can’t see clearly all that God is doing now, someday (on the other side) we will understand and know Him as fully as He knows us! Imagine.

But, how on earth (literally) do we hold on to absolute Trust in God today? How can we grasp Hope for tomorrow… when it just doesn’t appear God is even working on our behalf?  Verse 13 gives us the big clue: “But for right now, until that completeness, we have three things to do to lead us toward that consummation: 

Trust steadily in God, 

hope unswervingly, 

love extravagantly. And the best of the three is love.” (The message)

Love is the key. Not just loving others-but loving God. It’s His love that feeds and fuels my ability to love others to begin with. My heart seeking to love The Father, cultivates trust in Him, which breeds hope for the future.

I can not possibly drum up love for God by my own initiative…. Trust or Hope, for that matter either. I need God’s Holy Spirit to inspire and direct me. This one factor changes my heart, changes my thinking… changes everything! The Spirit knows the heart of God and He is freely given to anyone who follows Jesus. 1Corinthians 2:10-12

Holy Spirit come and flood me, change my heart and mind. Fuel my trust, renew my hope and teach me Love Devine.

Join me?

ForGlorySake! -Anna

   “The Spirit not content to flit around on the surface DIVES into the depths of God.” 1Cor. 2:11

This entry was posted in Spiritual Growth, Trust and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Diving In

  1. Nancy says:

    Love it! Sometimes you feel like it was meant for you to read and that is what it was for me today!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

