Happy Mother’s Day to ALL the Givers

“Give, and you will receive. Your gift will return to you in full—pressed down, shaken together to make room for more, running over, and poured into your lap. The amount you give will determine the amount you get back. ””‭‭Luke‬ ‭6:38‬ ‭NLT‬‬

I love this verse for many reasons. One of them is the guideline my mom brought me up with: “Don’t sell your extra things, Anna, give them away. You can never out-give God.” Her meaning was this, give away instead of sell and watch how God will give back to you as needed. It must be something like the law of gravity, because it’s still working! Bags of clothing continue to go in and out of our house.

Another reason this verse touches me so deeply is in regards to my children. In the giving of my life (personal time, energy, sleep, even my figure) for each of them I have gained so so much more! It has been more than worth the long pregnancies and precarious deliveries, more than worth the years of picking up, cleaning up and continual parenting, more than worth the varicose vein surgery and few (ok, several) extra pounds I carry around today.

God has been faithful and true to His word. In giving and giving my husband and I have received more. And by having more to give to, there has simply been x6 the blessings!! We are overwhelmed  today by all that God has given back. If you are raising little ones and wondering “How can I make it through this?” The answer is in giving. Hang on, more and more and more blessings are coming!

To all the mothers who give and give of themselves – As my mom would tell you, “Darlin, you can never out-give God.”

ForGlorySake! –Anna

  

This entry was posted in Children, Trust and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Mother’s Day to ALL the Givers

  1. Nancy says:

    Love this Anna!!! Happy Mothers Day!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

