Winning the Faith Battle

What does it mean – God is faithful? …Will everything workout like I pray? …How can I tell He really cares if circumstances don’t change? …How can I know He’s listening if I don’t get what I want?  Why does He let me suffer?

Faith to believe is a lifetime affair. It’s a battle of the whits won moment by moment. Can I trust God? Will He prove faithful to me? Can He still do all the Bible says He can do? These are great faith questions -all having the answer, YES.

Then why doesn’t He do it? Today! For me? I’ve Certainly asked these things more than once! Slowly, slowly I have come to the realization that it’s just not all about me. It has taken time to see for myself,  that there’s a BIGGER plan and I’m only a piece of the puzzle. 

When my prayers haven’t been answered the way I prayed, I’ve needed large doses of scripture reading, crying out my woes to God and usually relying on another’s faith to encourage me, “Keep holding tight through the darkness.”

 Winning a right attitude can be an enormous challenge. When chaos strikes, It’s so hard for me to look past the “whys” (especially if someone I love is in pain). Peace has come little by little…. a surrendering of my will for His. It starts with a day by day choice (with the small stuff). 

I’ve always had to choose – it wasn’t just magic.

Reading God alone can see the whole picture, that He never loses control, nothing throws Him or surprises Him, He’s never overwhelmed, …only that He knows. He’s always known.

He is God and there Is NO OTHER! 

My Creator, my Savior, Jesus, teach us to let go and trust in Your infinite wisdom. And for what You do not change, when we ask…? The help to win the faith battle.

Every part of Scripture is God-breathed and useful one way or another—showing us truth, exposing our rebellion, correcting our mistakes, training us to live God’s way. Through the Word we are put together and shaped up for the tasks God has for us.” ‭‭2 Timothy‬ ‭3:14-17‬ ‭MSG‬‬

ForGlorySake! –Anna

  

This entry was posted in Practical Life, Trust and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

