The Part I Don’t Like

How I remember days like these… unpleasant. It’s the part I hate, where you wait and wait. God must have great leverage in changing us when we have to wait. 

Today was full of calling… and waiting to be called back. Or just waiting on the phone for something to be found, only to find the “something” was never sent. Trying to get these scans (MRIs) scheduled for our daughter has been an exhausting experience. And once they are complete? You guessed it… more waiting for appointments to hear results.

Meanwhile, the days are passing, college classes are being missed and tuition feels like it’s running down a drain somewhere. Ahh. Questions remain as to her job, apartment, bills, roommate.

As my stomach twists I remember -God loves us, He has a plan, He has a purpose and ALL I really need to do is trust. 

Oh God of all hospitals, schedules and bills help me to find rest in the midst. You are never befuddled and Your way is always sure. I’m so thankful to be on Your side. I wait only on You.

ForGlorySake! -Anna

  

This entry was posted in Children, Illness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

