What if?…

Today is a day we have both dreaded and waited for. Today those particular tests the neurologist requested will finally be run. It seems like it’s taken forever. It has only been a week. To a college student however, days mean grades, grades equal GPA, GPA stands for staying in school… graduation… future jobs. This weekend was an emotional rollercoaster of “what ifs.”

We don’t know anything more. We are still waiting and speculating. We do know that nothing further can happen without these views of our daughter’s brain. We’ve been forewarned that the scans are complicated and may take about a week to review. Our appointment to actually hear results is NEXT Tuesday. Sigh. Meanwhile, so many questions swirl. Her college is advising a “medical emergency withdrawal.” Sarah would rather have her fingernails extracted. It’s hard to watch her grapple with all of this – after she’s worked so hard.

Her medicine makes her sleepy, curbing the nausea and for that I am thankful. Hopefully she will sleep through the long, long test in the tight tube today. Hopefully someone will see something helpful and get the ball rolling a tad faster. Hopefully there will clear answers as to her vision loss and ideas to correct. Hope is what I hold to.

My Hope is found in God and His faithfulness. As always, He sees what I don’t. He has an end goal in mind. I know without a doubt that He is working behind the scenes. He is answering my prayers (always) for my children to follow hard after Him. He cares 1st and foremost for their hearts… and I’m more than ok with that!

Let Your will be done, LORD. We trust You with all the What ifs.

ForGlorySake! -Anna

 

img_4753“Yes indeed -God is my salvation. I trust, I won’t be afraid. GOD -yes GOD! -is my strength and song, best of all, my salvation!” Isaiah 12:2 MSG

This entry was posted in Children, Illness, Trust and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What if?…

  1. Liz says:

    Praying for you all, Anna. Thank you for sharing this journey and your faith in our God.
    Liz

    Like

  2. elizabeth Begley says:

    “My Hope is Built on Nothing Less”
    by Edward Mote, 1797-1874
    1. My hope is built on nothing less
    Than Jesus’ blood and righteousness;
    I dare not trust the sweetest frame,
    But wholly lean on Jesus’ name.
    On Christ, the solid Rock, I stand;
    All other ground is sinking sand.

    2. When darkness veils His lovely face,
    I rest on His unchanging grace;
    In every high and stormy gale
    My anchor holds within the veil.
    On Christ, the solid Rock, I stand;
    All other ground is sinking sand.

    3. His oath, His covenant, and blood
    Support me in the whelming flood;
    When every earthly prop gives way,
    He then is all my Hope and Stay.
    On Christ, the solid Rock, I stand;
    All other ground is sinking sand.

    4. When He shall come with trumpet sound,
    Oh, may I then in Him be found,
    Clothed in His righteousness alone,
    Faultless to stand before the throne!
    On Christ, the solid Rock, I stand;
    All other ground is sinking sand.

    Like

  3. I pray for her physical and spiritual eyes to see clearly. May the Lord enable all of you to truly rest when you sleep.

    Hugs!

    Audrey

    >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

