What God Uses…

Appointments have come and gone and we have met a lot of medical professionals in the last few weeks- including a Neuro-ophthalmologist! Our daughter has officially withdrawn from college on “medical leave” in light of her on-going symptoms (dizziness/blurred vision). Few answers have been given. We actually know more about what’s NOT going on than what IS. MRI readings show there is no growth (tumor) on the pituitary gland, that might put pressure on her optic nerve, however hormones being secreted remain high and the pituitary gland is slightly enlarged.

It’s hard to know what to do next. We have been presented with options from more testing (a spinal tap!), to regimented physical therapy for dizziness. Oh well, it’s only $$$- right?? HELP. The eyesight remains a mystery. I keep asking God, “what’s the plan here?” An Endocrinologist seems to follow as next on the list of Doctors. There is a wait… of course.

I see new resolve in Sarah’s eyes, a deeper understanding that doctors are at the mercy of test results and experience. That too many times there is no quick fix. That there are many, many sick people in our world waiting for appointments and answers just like we are. That sometimes we HAVE to stop doing regular life to take care of our health! That God can and will use EVERYTHING for a purpose, we may just have to wait and see “for what.”

“We humans keep brainstorming options and plans, but GOD’s purpose prevails.” Proverbs 21

“For we are God’s masterpiece. Created anew in Christ Jesus, so that we can do the good things He planned for us to do, long ago.”  Ephesians 2:10 

Lead on, LORD.

image0014

Sarah & Elizabeth

 

This entry was posted in Children, Illness, Trust and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What God Uses…

  1. elizabeth Begley says:

    Remember the song: “You are the God that healeth me, You are the Lord my Healer; You sent Your Word and healed my disease, You are the Lord my Healer.” I claim those Bible’s verses that write of the Lord is our Healer. The Lord is healing Sarah. You need a miracle and He is the Author of miracles. I am praying for The Lord to heal your Sarah and I believe that He IS healing her! AMEN!

    Mark 9:22-24 Amplified Bible (AMP)

    22 The demon has often thrown him both into fire and into water, intending to kill him. But if You can do anything, take pity on us and help us!” 23 Jesus said to him, “[You say to Me,] ‘If You can?’ All things are possible for the one who believes and trusts [in Me]!” 24 Immediately the father of the boy cried out [with a desperate, piercing cry], saying, “I do believe; help [me overcome] my unbelief.”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nancy White says:

    Anna, there are two songs that come to mind during this time of testing. One ” Open the eyes of my heart Lord..I want to see Jesus!” The other is a hymn my husband and I used to say before undergoing more eye exams…” At the cross at the cross where I first saw the light and the burden of my heart rolled away.. it was there by faith I received my sight and now I am happy all the day!’
    Praying for the Lord’s healing touch for Sarah. Nancy White

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you, Nancy for thinking of us, sharing this and praying 🙂 You are a gem!

    Like

Leave a Reply

