Perfect Endurance

“… and let endurance have its perfect work, so that you will be whole and complete lacking nothing.” James 1:2

Trials… what a pain, the up side however is that they bring about a perfect work – the work of completing me. God in His great and mighty faithfulness promises never to leave me as I am, but to complete me before He returns or calls me home.

 Pretty cool to know I’m on a journey toward Him and how comforting to be assured every insident is helping me toward a goal. Whether monstrous, or mild,  each event plays into an equation for perfection.

We struggle on with our daughter’s illness, watching her be faithful with the detox regiment and visits to doctors as they come up. She’s pretty tired of giving blood. For now it has become the “new normal” as we wait for healthy results. Endurance hopefully bringing wholeness :))

ForGlorySake! –Anna 

 

This entry was posted in Children, Illness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Perfect Endurance

  1. Betsy says:

    Thank you for these encouraging words! Tell Sarah I continue to pray for her and y’all all too! I love you and look forward to good news from you soon!

    The following scriptures come to mind. The Lord gave them to me for Momma shortly before she “moved” to heaven:

    Hebrews 10:35-end (The Message since you like it)
    …. nothing set you back. So don’t throw it all away now. You were sure of yourselves then. It’s still a sure thing! But you need to stick it out, staying with God’s plan so you’ll be there for the promised completion. It won’t be long now, he’s on the way; he’ll show up most any minute. But anyone who is right with me thrives on loyal trust; if he cuts and runs, I won’t be very happy. But we’re not quitters who lose out. Oh, no! We’ll stay with it and survive, trusting all the way.

    Hebrews 10:35-37, 39 amplified – my favorite:
    Do not, therefore, fling away your fearless confidence, for it has a glorious and great reward. For you have need of patient endurance to bear up under difficult circumstances without compromising, so that when you have carried out the will of God, you may receive and enjoy to the full what is promised. For yet in a very little while, He who is coming will come, and will not delay. But our way is not that of those who shrink back to destruction, but we are of those who believe relying on God through faith in Jesus Christ, the Messiah and by this confident faith preserve the soul.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I pray she heals quickly. I understand the weariness that can creep in as you wait for an answer. Stay strong in the Lord and in His mighty power.

    Audrey Hancock Matt. 5:16 Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

