Growing Weary…

Keep going… Do the next good thing… Don’t grow weary…

But have you ever had a day- A week- A year- that just takes all you’ve got and then some? There are seasons when sleep just isn’t enough and the coffee pot needs an auto-refill button. My lists grow longer because I can’t seem to get it all done in one day, and heaven help anyone near me with an attitude. There’s just nothing left for that!

I love Mandisa’s song “Press On.” She says just what I’ve felt,

when I’ve had all I can take, losing my grip, I start to slip away… (But because God is using all this for my good)-

“what do I fear God, You are with me, guiding my steps today! Through the mountains, valleys, sun and rain, LORD lead the way, lead the way! I WILL press on”

How I need that encouragement… daily. The medical saga continues here with more detox, more blood work, and more tests…. no new answers however. Sigh. Sarah is having mild eye-sight improvement, lessening allergic reactions to fruit and most days, less nausea (that’s something).

“So let’s not allow ourselves to get fatigued doing good. At the right time we will harvest a good crop if we don’t give up, or quit. ” ‭‭Galatians‬ ‭6:9 ‭MSG

“GOD ’s there, listening for all who pray, for all who pray and mean it. He does what’s best for those who fear him— hears them call out, and saves them.” ‭‭Psalm‬ ‭145:18-19‬ ‭MSG‬‬

Thank you, Lord, for the encouragement and nice weather 🙂

ForGlorySake! –Anna

 

Dr Black & Sarah’s brain

This entry was posted in Children, Illness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Growing Weary…

  1. Nancy says:

    Prayers continuing for Sarah! Encouraging if there is any improvement….in Gods time! Let me know if you need anything!
    Nancy

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I feel your weariness. Been there. God sustains us. Hang in there my friend.

    Audrey Hancock Matt. 5:16 Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Like a hair… 🙂 Thank you, Audrey

    Like

  4. Elizabeth S Begley says:

    Hebrews 10:35-37 Amplified Bible (AMP)
    35 Do not, therefore, fling away your [fearless] confidence, for it has a glorious and great reward. 36 For you have need of patient endurance [to bear up under difficult circumstances without compromising], so that when you have carried out the will of God, you may receive and enjoy to the full what is promised.
    37 For yet in a very little while,
    He who is coming will come, and will not delay.

    Like

Leave a Reply

