Yes You Can!

Too many times I have thought, “I can’t do this” or “I can’t make it through that” or “I’m just not strong enough.” And yet I did, and I have, and I am… because Someone bigger gave me courage. 

When my mom was suffering with the effects of Hydrocephalus and especially after my dad’s death, she would tell me day after day, “I don’t want to do this anymore, I can’t do this, I’m all finished.” I would say again, “You are stronger than you think, you are braver than you know.” 

My mom was a grounded Christ Follower, full of God’s Word. She had walked with the LORD for a long time. I knew He who was in her was greater than anything else. She just needed reminding. The courage to continue was in her Spirit, God had placed it there. 

 I have felt the same way. Sometimes life just feels all hills going up. Difficulty and obstacle, frustration and confusion. You just want a break or a break-through, but it’s climb, climb, climb. This may be more for me than for you, but… “you are stronger than you think, you are braver than you know.” 

There is an Unseen One beside you, climbing with you. He is your Shield and Strength. He is your Deliverer and Protector. He has put the courage to continue inside your Spirit. 

We are afflicted in every way, but not
crushed; perplexed, but not driven to despair; persecuted, but not forsaken; struck down, but not destroyed;”
‭‭2 Corinthians‬ ‭4:8-9‬ ‭ESV‬‬

And

“For this light momentary affliction is preparing for us an eternal weight of glory beyond all comparison,”               ‭‭2 Corinthians‬ ‭4:17‬ ‭ESV‬‬

ForGlorySake –Anna

  
A little foggy

This entry was posted in Illness, Practical Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yes You Can!

  1. Amen!!!

    Praying!

    Audrey

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

