Warning Signs

Several times I have parked in the same “visitor spaces” at my son’s apartment complex. They appeared to be safe even for downtown Atlanta. Until… my car window was smashed, damaging my door and briefcase was stolen along with another bag. 

I stood staring at the green/blue safty-glass crumbles all over the ground. Where had I seen those before?? It dawned on me… in the very same space only weeks before. Never had I consider it was from a car window! Now it had happened to me. 

Interesting about Warning Signs, they are usually right in front of us but don’t always come with large letters printed on the wall. It happens daily: obvious warnings are put before us, however, we chose to ignore that “it could happen to us” or that “indulging this once” will have any negative effect.

The Bible is full of warnings and encouraging(s) God put them there to guide us to a better and more fulfilling life. This is why I read and study those precious Words. I have been Justified by Christ but I still need Sanctification every day. 

Justification—the action of God declaring me righteous in his sight. Sanctification—the process of my becoming more like Jesus.

It’s in God’s Word I’ve learned (for instance…) going to bed angry (again and again) over anything only causes it to fester -and- running with wise people brings wisdom, but hanging with fools leads to disaster. There are pages and pages more… 🙂

“Lord, help us to be wise and see the signs You place in our paths, then, use the wisdom You’ve given us to heed those warnings. Thank You again for Your rich encouraging Word.”

ForGlorySake! –Anna

  “give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.”‭‭1 Thessalonians‬ ‭5:18‬ ‭

This entry was posted in Practical Life, Spiritual Growth and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

