Hunger

No not because of the diet. Although I will say eating less takes effort …and more water and gum! Several times I’ve wandered to the pantry to see what’s there, stared blankly and realized whatever I thought I was looking for wouldn’t satisfy. I wasn’t even actually hungry, I just needed activity!

Sometimes I’m not sure what I need from God either, I just know I NEED (!) and He fills in the blank. He is there to meet all my needs, known and unknown. When my spirit is disturbed (for instance) for my kids and I don’t know how to pray -He does.

When I cry out He hears me and shows me promises in both the old and New Testament – promises for “His children” -descendants, grafted in, given the promises of Abraham as adopted children through His Son, because ALL the promises of God find their YES in Jesus! 2 Cor. 1:20

Hunger- true hunger leads us to the One: Who is, Who was, and Who is to come.

Hunger for God, hunger for His Word, hunger for His promises and you will be filled! He will break down the strongholds before you, He will give you treasures that come specifically in darkness, spiritual riches hidden in secret places -so that you, dear one, may know that HE IS GOD! Gum and water can be added … or not 😉

“I will go before you and level the exalted places, I will break in pieces the doors of bronze and cut through the bars of iron, I will give you the treasures of darkness and the riches stored in secret places, that you may know that it is I, the Lord, the God of Israel, who call you by your name.” ‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭45:2-3 

  

This entry was posted in Practical Life, Spiritual Growth and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

