Who I am

For you are a people holy to the Lord your God. The Lord your God has chosen you to be a people forHis treasured possession, out of all the peoples who are on the face of the earth.” ‭‭Deuteronomy‬ ‭7:6‬ ‭ESV‬‬

I am treasured. I am chosen. I belong.
How wonderful to wake up and realize before my feet hit the ground: God is good and He created good things for me to walk in today. He means good for me and He means for me to share His goodness with others.

No matter the place (at home, at a hospital, traveling…) God is there. He sees me and He knows all about me. He watches while I sleep and waits for me to wake and come to Him. He promises something from His hand, each morning, treasures and wisdom if I will only seek it out.
Nothing masters me when I stay at His feet, with my full attention on Him & His Word. It is before God alone that I stand or fall and I stand because He holds me up! (Romans 14:4) He wants me to succeed in my quest to know Him and discover what pleases Him.

I have been adopted as I am, but He did not leave me that way! He has enormous plans. He sees a hopeful future of total maturity… just as I do for my children. Yes, we come as we are… but we never stay that way. We grow in Christ. Leaving our old patterns behind and stretching toward Christ-like-ness.

I am a new creation, free from the bonds of sin. I am no longer labeled by my sin, my identity is in Christ. As my wise friend Audrey says, ” I don’t need to lay my sin before God and ask Him to bless it.” I have been crucified with Christ and it is not longer I that lives, but Christ lives in me!

This is who I am. A better than imagined “me” -in Christ. His treasured possession ❤️

ForGlorySake- Anna 

This entry was posted in Practical Life, Spiritual Growth and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

