Daughters

Precious bundles handed to me in pink blankets, cute outfits and hair bows, tea parties, dolls and dress up. That’s what I think of. Tantrums, drama, fussing and whining mixes in here and there, but even so the memories are sweet and I laugh to myself.

With 2 teenager daughters and a 3rd approaching 23, I feel the time moving so fast. “Before you know it they’re gone,” my mom used to say. Somehow I’ve managed to keep ours around a tad longer 😉 Still, it does whoosh by.

Moments are precious and secrets even more! How blessed I feel when one confides in me… like a friend. Oh, my heart! “Lord (I then pray), help me be true and safe with their confessions. Help me remember details and be remembered with wise words of guidance and encouragement. How I pray they find their worth in only You!”

Daughters are treasures, pearls of great price… and what a cost! May I count their true value and pass it on in godly counsel. “Bless them, keep them, fill them with the Joy of Your salvation.”

“With joy you will draw water from the wells of salvation.”‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭12:3‬ ‭esv

ForGlorySake! –Anna

 

This entry was posted in Children, Practical Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

