Promises!

When I bump into mothers of prodigal children my heart aches. I get it, it hurts. You are not alone. All through the scriptures God shows His heart in the matter and gives us promises to speak out loud and hold on to ❤️ They are like sweet fruit for the taking:

“If you belong to Christ then you are Abraham’s seed and heirs according to the promise.” Galatians 3:29 NIV
(In Christ we are heirs!)

“For all the promises of God find their YES in Jesus. That is why it is through Him we utter AMEN to God for His Glory.” 2 Corinthians 1:20

(All of the promises)

“For thus says the LORD: for I will contend with those who contend with you, and I will save your children.” Isaiah 49:25 ESV

(God will fight for them)



“What You bless, O LORD stays blessed forever!” 1 Chronicles 17:27

(Bless them in Jesus’ name!)

“Those who wait for the LORD shall not be put to shame” Isaiah 49:23

(We are never foolish to wait on God.)

“All of us must die eventually… but God does not just sweep life away, instead HE devises ways to bring us back when we have been separated from Him.” 2 Samuel 14:14 ESV

(Ask how to help in His plan) 

“I will round up your children, I want them back (whom I created for My Glory) yes, personally formed and made each one.” Isaiah 43:5-7 AMP

(God wants this more than you do)

“Jesus said….Every person the Father gives me eventually comes running to me. And once that person is with me, I hold on and don’t let go.” ‭John‬ ‭6:37 ‭MSG‬‬ 

(Faith is hoping for what’s not seen)

“Then the LORD said to me, “… I am [actively] watching over My Word to fulfill it.”” JEREMIAH‬ ‭1:12‬ ‭AMP‬‬

(God’s Word will not return void)

‭‭“obtaining as the outcome of your faith the salvation of souls.” 1 Peter‬ ‭1:9‬ ‭NASB‬‬

(Our faith makes a difference)

“Abraham never wavered in believing God’s promise. In fact, his faith grew stronger, and in this he brought glory to God. He was fully convinced that God is able to do whatever HE promises.” Romans‬ ‭4:20-21‬ ‭NLT‬‬

(Hope)

‭‭“And we know that God causes everything to work together for the good of those who love God and are called according to His purpose for them.” Romans‬ ‭8:28‬ ‭NLT‬‬

(HE will use this in your life- don’t lose heart)

ForGlorySake! –Anna

   

‭‭

This entry was posted in Spiritual Growth and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

